On November 20, Governor McCrory announced the appointment of seven individuals to the NC Military Affairs Commission, including:

  • Retired General Dan McNeill (Cumberland County),
  • Retired Brigadier General Paul Dordal (Cumberland County),
  • Retired Brigadier General Mabry Martin (Forsyth County),
  • MAJ GEN James N. Stewart (Mecklenburg County),
  • Rear Admiral Steven Ratti (Brunswick County),
  • Joy Thrash, Executive Director of the North Carolina Defense Business Association (Cumberland County), and
  • Patricia Walker, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Materiel and Facilities (Wake County).

Read more